How to Manage GRIN Users and Teams

Use the following guide to learn how to invite a new user to create a GRIN account. Once users are invited to GRIN you are able to assign them to teams where they can manage their own campaigns and partnerships.  

In this guide, you will learn:

 

How to Invite New Users to your Account

Note

Only the account admin will be able to add new users. Within Users, invite new users, view information about current users and view pending invitations.

Step 1 Within the navigation bar, click your profile and select Account Settings

Step 2 Scroll down and click Users

Step 3 Under 'Current Users', you will see the number of seats already occupied and if you can invite an additional user. Invite a new user by clicking invite an additional user.

Users1.png

Note

You can only invite users based on how many seats you have available based on your account plan. Please contact your CSM if you would like to add additional seats.

 

Step 4 Enter the new user's email addressselect a team (optional), and click Send Invitation.

Users2.gif

 

Step 5 Once invited, the new user will receive an email, from GRIN, to get started. 

Users4.gif

 

Step 6 They will be prompted to enter their name and create a password to access their new GRIN account. 

Note

The new user will be able to view all Influencer Content and User Generated Content, however, they will only be able to view campaigns that their team is in charge of. New users will have limited access to account settings compared to Admins. Users will be able to adjust the settings of sections 'Your Account' and 'Your Integrations.' 

 

How to Remove a User From your Account

Step 1 Within the navigation bar, click your profile and select Account Settings

Step 2 Scroll down and click Users

Step 3 Locate the User you would like to remove and click Delete within the actions column. 

Step 4 Select Yes, delete this user.

delete-users.gif

WARNING

When a user is removed some data will also be removed such as the user's name will be removed as the owner from an influencer. However, any resources owned by this user will be re-assigned. This cannot be undone. Also, emails will be lost since the email integration will be disconnect once the user account is deleted.

 

How to Create a Client Login

Note

If you are creating a client login you will need to set up both the client's email and password. The login details will not be emailed automatically from our system to the clients. Their login information will need to be emailed to them, by you directly.

Step 1 Within the navigation bar, click your profile and select Account Settings

Step 2 Scroll down and click Users

Step 3 Under 'Current Users' click on create a new client account.

Cliente_1.gif

Step 4 Enter the client's name, email address, create a password, select a team, and click Create Client Account.

Note

Clients will only have limited access and can only access campaigns that their team is assigned to. Those with a client login are limited to reviewing the campaigns and cannot take any actions.

Client_2.gif

 

How to Create and Manage Teams

Teams are a great way for your account users to be able to create and focus on their own campaigns and partnerships. Once a new team is created and users assigned they are able to create campaigns only seen by their team. 

Step 1 Within the navigation bar, click your profile and select Account Settings

Step 2 Scroll down and click Teams

Teams1.gif

Note

Each admin account will have the default team that all users and campaigns will be defaulted to. Once a new team is created users can be assigned to the new team to create campaigns and partnerships.  

Step 3 Click + Create, on the top right, to create a new team. 

Step 4 Enter a Team Name and click the Create Team button. 

Teams2.gif

 

Step 5 Click Edit to change the Team Name or click Users to assign users to the team.  

Teams3.gif

 

Step 6 Select the users you would like to participate in the Team and click the < Team button to return to the Team page. 

Teams5.gif

Note

Once a campaign is created within a specific team, it cannot be reassigned to a new team. Users, however, can be assigned to new or multiple teams. Admins must be apart of every team. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.