How to Manage GRIN Users & Clients

Use the following guide to learn how to invite a new user and adjust user permissions in the admin GRIN account. Once users are invited to GRIN, you are able to assign them to teams where they can manage their own campaigns and influencers.

In this guide, you will learn:

 

How to Invite New Users to your Account

Note

Only the account admin will be able to add new users and adjust user settings.

Step 1 Within the navigation bar, click your profile and select Account Settings

Step 2 Scroll down and click Users

Step 3 Under 'Current Users', you will see the number of seats already occupied and if you can invite an additional user. Invite a new user by clicking invite an additional user.

Screen-Shot-2020-09-23-at-2.10.56-PM.gif

Note

You can only invite users based on how many seats you have available based on your account plan. Please contact your Account Manager if you would like to add additional seats.

 

Step 4 Enter the new user's email addressselect a team (optional), and click Send Invitation.

Screen-Shot-2020-09-23-at-2.15.31-PM.gif

 

Step 5 Once invited, the new user will receive an email, from GRIN, to get started. 

Users4.gif

 

Step 6 They will be prompted to enter their name and create a password to access their new GRIN account. 

Note

The new user will be able to view all Influencer Content and User Generated Content, however, they will only be able to view campaigns that their team is in charge of. New users will have limited access to account settings compared to Admins. Users will be able to adjust the settings of sections 'Your Account' and 'Your Integrations.' 

 

How to Manage User Permissions

Once a new User is invited, the admin also has the ability to adjust what the new user is able to view and manage. 

Step 1 Within the navigation bar, click your profile and select Account Settings

Step 2 Scroll down and click Users

Step 3 Locate the User you would like to edit and click Manage within the actions column. 

Step 4 From here, you'll see a permissions layout with several options. All permissions are enabled by default and can be disabled by unchecking a setting and then clicking Update User.

UserPermissions.gif

User Permissions

App Access
Reporting Dashboard
Disabling this setting will prevent the user from viewing the Reporting Dashboard. The section will be removed from the global navigation, and they will see the Influencer Content page as their "home" page in GRIN. Attempting to navigate to the page URL will direct to a 404 page.These are the social media links that were found on the influencer's Instagram bio (May not be the influencer's network).
Report Builder
Disabling this setting will prevent the user from viewing Report Builder. Report Builder will be removed from the global navigation, and attempting to navigate to the page URL will direct to a 404 page.
Recruitment
Disabling this setting will prevent the user from viewing any page under the Recruit section, including:  Influencer Search Influential Customers Social Listening Landing Page Recruit section will be removed from the global navigation, and attempting to navigate to any Recruit page will direct to a 404 page.
Brands
Disabling this setting will prevent the user from viewing the Brands section, and attempting to navigate to the Brands page URL will direct to a 404 page.
Management Permissions
Can create/edit
/delete campaigns
Disabling this setting will prevent the user from creating, editing, or deleting campaigns. The user can still access and manage campaigns.
Can create/edit/delete
templates & sequences
Disabling this setting will prevent the user from creating, editing, or deleting email templates & email sequences. The user can still use the templates and emails when sending email. 
Can send email
Disabling this setting will prevent the user from connecting their email account, and sending email to influencers in GRIN. Additionally, the Email Inbox and Email section will be removed from the global navigation. 
Can export data
Disabling this setting will prevent the user from exporting any data within GRIN. This includes Contacts, Reports, and Fulfillment CSVs. 
Financial Access
Can view financials
Disabling this setting will block the user from seeing any financial data throughout GRIN. 
Can make payments
Disabling this setting will prevent the user from making payments to influencers within GRIN. 

 

How to Remove a User From your Account

Step 1 Within the navigation bar, click your profile and select Account Settings

Step 2 Scroll down and click Users

Step 3 Locate the User you would like to remove and click Delete within the actions column. 

Screen-Shot-2020-09-23-at-2.20.44-PM.gif

Step 4 Select Yes, delete this user.

Screen-Shot-2020-09-23-at-2.23.26-PM.gif

WARNING

When a user is removed some data will also be removed such as the user's name will be removed as the owner from an influencer. However, any resources owned by this user will be re-assigned. This cannot be undone. Also, emails will be lost since the email integration will be disconnect once the user account is deleted.

 

How to Create a Client Login

Note

If you are creating a client login you will need to set up both the client's email and password. The login details will not be emailed automatically to the client. Their login information will need to be emailed to them, by you directly.

Step 1 Within the navigation bar, click your profile and select Account Settings

Step 2 Scroll down and click Users

Step 3 Under 'Current Users' click on create a new client account.

Screen-Shot-2020-09-23-at-2.10.56-PM.gif

Step 4 Enter the client's name, email address, create a password, select a team, and click Create Client Account.

Note

Clients will only have limited access and can only access campaigns that their team is assigned to. Those with a client login are limited to reviewing the campaigns and cannot take any actions.

Client_2.gif

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.