How to Archive, Pause, or Delete Influencers

Use the following guide to learn how to manage the activity of your influencers whether that is archiving your influencers for future use, pausing activity in one campaign, or removing your influencer altogether. The ability to adjust your influencers' activity allows you to keep your 'My Influencers' list organized and frees up space to add additional influencers that have agreed to partner with your brand, remove influencers who you will no longer work with, and allows you to have the same influencer in multiple campaigns while active in only one using the same discount codes.

 In this guide, you will learn:

 

How to Archive Influencers

Note

Archiving influencers allows you to free up space to work with new influencers. Once influencers are archived, conversions will no longer be tracked and new content will no longer be pulled in. However, all data prior to archiving them will be retained within the campaign or partnership.

Step 1 Click Contacts, on the navigation bar, and select My Influencers.

Step 2 Select the influencers you'd like to archive. 

Screen-Shot-2020-10-02-at-3.26.28-PM.gif

Step 3 Click on the Archive button. 

Screen-Shot-2020-10-07-at-1.40.49-PM.gif

Note

Influencers can only be archived within the "My Influencers" section of your contacts.

 

How to Reactivate Archived Influencers

Step 1 Click Contacts, on the navigation, and select My Influencers.

Step 2 Search for the influencer you would like to restore and click on their name.

Screen-Shot-2020-10-02-at-3.17.53-PM.gif

Step 3 In the Contact Type section click Restore Influencer.

Arch_2.gif

How to Pause Influencers in a Campaign

Pausing influencers will prevent further conversions or content from being attributed to the campaign your influencer was paused in. This gives you the ability to add influencers into a new campaign, or partnership, using the same hashtags and/or mentions. 

Step 1 Click on Program, in the navigation bar, and select Campaigns.

Step 2 Click on the Campaign Work Room icon.

Campaign_1.gif

Step 3 Select the influencers you would like to pause.

DLT_1.gif

Step 4 Click on the blue checkmark, scroll down in the drop-down menu and select Pause Content & Reporting.

Pau_1.gif

Note

When an influencer is Paused, they will have a Paused label next to their name in the Campaign Workroom.

 

How to Unpause Influencers in a Campaign

Note

It is recommended not to unpause influencers as all reporting during the paused period will now be pulled into the campaign the influencer was paused in. This could cause your reporting to be incorrect as this influencer was not active during the time of the pause. Reporting may also be double reported if your influencer was using the same discount code in two campaigns at the same time. 

Step 1 Click on Program, in the navigation bar, and select Campaigns.

Step 2 Click on the Campaign Work Room icon.

Campaign_1.gif

Step 3 Select the influencers you would like to unpause.

DLT_1.gif

Step 4 Click on the blue checkmark, scroll down in the drop-down menu and select Unpause Content & Reporting.

Pau_2.gif

How to Delete Influencers

Note

Deleting influencers form your contacts should only be done if you DO NOT plan on working with the influencers again. Once an influencer is deleted all their data will also be removed from their past collaborations.

Step 1 Click Contacts, on the navigation, and select My Influencers.

Step 2 Select the influencers you'd like to delete. 

Screen-Shot-2020-10-02-at-3.26.28-PM.gif

Step 3 Click on the Ellipsis and select Delete. 

DLT_4.gif 

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.