How to Reconnect your Instagram with the OAuth Connection

If you have skipped over the OAuth connection, then we will be prevented from pulling in your Instagram stories. Within the settings of your Live URL, you will have to disconnect your Instagram account in order to reconnect through the OAuth verification.

Note

It is important to be logged into the Facebook business page your Instagram business page is connected to, the Instagram account you will be delivering your content to. If you are not logged into a Facebook page on your device, then you will be redirected to Facebook in order to do so.

Step 1 Click on Settings within your Live URL dashboard.

Step 2 Login via a password, or send yourself a login link to your email.

paymentinfo_1.gif

Step 3 Scroll down to the networks' section and click Disconnect from the Instagram network.

reconnect_disconnect.gif

Step 4 Click Connect to reconnect your Instagram account.

reconnectsocial.gif

Step 5 Click Okay, let’s do it and enter the login information to your Facebook business page that is connected to your Instagram business account.

connect_2.gif

Step 6 Click Connect for the account you would like to connect.

OAuth_1.gif

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.