How to Reconnect Your Instagram with the OAuth Connection

If your influencer has skipped over the OAuth connection, then GRIN will be prevented from pulling in their Instagram stories and metrics. Within the settings of their Live URL, they will have to disconnect their Instagram account in order to reconnect through the OAuth verification. The following guide will show how an influencer can reconnect via the OAuth connection. 

Note

In order to connect via OAuth, your influencer will need to have a Facebook business page connected to an Instagram business/creator account. If these steps have not already been taken please refer to the article here to set up and connect the accounts.  

 

Step 1 Within the Live URL, click the Settings tab.

Step 2 Verify your account by clicking Verify Now to establish that you are the owner of the account. You will have the option to verify via email or social network. 

email-verify.gif

 

Step 3 Once verified, scroll down to Social Networks and click Disconnect under Instagram, and if connected click Disconnect under Facebook.

Disconnect.gif

Note

It is important to be logged into the Facebook your Instagram business/creator account is connected to. However, if you are not logged into a Facebook on your device, you will be redirected to Facebook to begin the steps to log in. 

 

Step 4 Click Connect to reconnect your Instagram account.

connect-IG.gif

 

Step 5 Click Ok, let’s do it to begin the process to login to your Facebook or choose your Facebook business page. 

Sync-image.gif

 

Step 6 Log into your Facebook by entering your email or phone and password and clicking Log In.  

Facebook-login.gif 

 

Step 6 Click Connect under the Facebook business page your Instagram is connected to.

OAuth_1.gif

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.